Summer Learning Journey-Ping Pong battle

For todays Summer Learning Journey activity, there were some difficulties. The 1st problem was how I should have my obstacle course. 2nd problem was how I was going to record and the 3rd problem was having to show my face. I don’t really like showing myself in projects or school work but I try and get it done with. All of my problems were solved, with the help of my Mom.

Although it seemed easy, I failed 6 or 7 times but I finally got it. One of the attempts, the ball hit my head! It was pretty funny. This activity was very enjoyable, it also makes me question how long do youtubers set up their crazy trick shot challenges. How long do you think it takes to make a crazy challenge?

2 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey-Ping Pong battle

  1. Bula Vinaka Madelyn,

    Another blog post. Awesome work. I have labeled this post an outstanding blog post for a number of reasons. Firstly, I love how in your description you outlined some of your challenges and you persevered and with the help of mum managed to overcome them. Your description makes sense and is easy to follow. It is informative and you even include some questions which shows you are thinking about the task thoughtfully. Adding the video topped the whole thing off. It was exciting for me to see all the attempts and eventually see you succeed. Everyone viewing your blog is cheering you on and are no doubt equally excited the moment you get it in. What was that moment like for you? Were you relieved, excited, proud?

    I also wonder how long it must take for these Youtubers to set up their trick shots and for them to complete them. They always make it look so easy. The reality is, behind every successful trick shot there is no doubt hundreds where they have failed. In answer to your question, I think ages! Weeks, months even sometimes. Depends on how challenging the challenge is. Nothing easy is going to be accomplished overnight. These things take time.

    Would you consider making another challenge? Maybe it has to bounce off a wall and into the rubbish bin? That would be tricky wouldn’t it.

    Anna
    SLJ

    1. Talofa Lava Anna

      To answer your question, I was pretty relieved. There was a clip where the ball hit my head and my parents and little brother was watching me. I was very embarrassed, but then after that I finally got it in!

      And I agree. Setting up an awesome, jaw-dropping and amazing challenges must take a very,VERY long time. But if someone tried to do it one day, then they must be very patient or very good at concentrating.

      Have a good day today, and a happy New Years as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *