Summer Learning Journey-Advanced Tangram!

For the step it up activity, I had to move the Polygon shapes from side to side everytime. I also had to adjust each shapes angle just to fit the corners of the Tangram designs.

My favourite Tangram design is the guy kicking the ball. It reminds me a lot about soccer, and soccer reminds me of all the problems my school would have when playing that game. I don’t know if I should say they were “good” memories. What sport does your school play everyday?

2 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey-Advanced Tangram!

  1. Malo e lelei Madelyn,

    What an awesome step up from your last tangram post, I like that to step it up the task introduces more maths vocabulary such as perimeter, rotational symmetry, and angles. Did you find that the addition of these maths concepts made the activity harder? Or was it still as fun as the kick start?

    My favourite tangram you have made is definitely the soccer ball kicker as well, mostly because I play soccer but also because I like the angle and arch of the tangram. At my school my students play a lot of soccer and touch rugby. What is your favourite sport to play?

    It is great to see you participating in the summer learning journey again this year and I look forward to seeing more of your awesome posts, keep up the great work!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

    1. Talofa Lava Zana

      I also loved how they included new math words. In fact, while doing this activity I learnt new words and new knowledge that might be handy in the future. And to answer your questions, I still found it fun as the kick start it was really fun learning about the words. And my favourite sports to play is soccer and touch.

      Have a wonderful day today! And have a fantastic Christmas too!
      Madelyn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *