Summer Learning Journey-Rainbow Fish (Step it Up)

I couldn’t do the “Kick Start” version of this Summer Learning Journey activity so I decided to do the Step it Up version. Making the fish was easy, but as for the rainbow scales it took me a while. While doing the rainbow scales, I tried making each colour slightly change to fit in with the next colour. After completeing the fish I made a simple pink Jellyfish.

When I was 5 years old I remember my teacher reading this book to me. I was pretty scared of how the fish was drawn, but I really loved the story. My favourite colour of the rainbow is green, it reminds me of the beautiful nature God has gifted us. Which colour of the rainbow is your favourite colour?

4 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey-Rainbow Fish (Step it Up)

  1. Talofa Lava Maddy

    You have done an outstanding job with this activity of the Rainbow Fish. I love your version of your Rainbow Fish as you put a lot of effort in it. I love the way that you have a memory of the Rainbow fish book.

    I hope you have an amazing day and God Bless!

    Your Friend – Estherose

    1. Talofa lava Estherose

      Thank you for commenting on my work. And yes, I too love all the memories I keep in store of this book. Brings back many moments when I was a kid, a naughty kid I would say.

      Anyways, Have a good day today! And I hope you enjoy this New Year!
      -Madelyn

  2. Kia ora Madelyn,

    I can tell you spent a lot of time and effort on creating your scales and it has paid off. Your Rainbow fish look amazing. I like how you have two and they are different base colours. The contrasting colours really work well together. You mentioned your favourite colour of the Rainbow fish is green. I actually really like all the colours working together but if I had to pick just one colour I’d probably pick the purple which is funny because yellow is normally my favourite colour.

    It would have been awesome if you included other things you would find undersea like seaweed, coral, rocks, crabs or anything else that brings the ocean to life.

    You have done a wonderful job on your description. The description is helpful for us readers. It gives us a little insight into your thought process when you were creating the Rainbow fish.

    Tino pai to mahi on your blog Madelyn, keep up the awesome work.
    Anna
    SLJ

    1. Talofa Lava Anna

      When you say you would have to choose purple instead of your favourite colour, I usually do that sometimes. When it comes to choosing colours, I choose another colour instead of my favourite colour.

      But for this SLJ activity I decided to choose green, since green may also be apart of the ocean. I only thought of adding bubbles and background animals to make it more unique, but I forgot about seaweed and corals!

      Have a good day today!
      -Madelyn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *