Summer Learning Journey-Silhouette Art

For my Silhouette art, I chose one of my favourite pictures I’ve kept. The real photo doesn’t include me, but it includes the special people that I love. As for the background, I wanted it to be set in a beautiful park with the sunset shining in the back. But then I wanted something different, so I just decided to put a background with ice mountains and a beautiful sky. Another reason why I chose ice mountains as the background is because I love how the mountains are shaped.

If you were to create a Silhouette, why would you choose that background? This reminds me of those videos on social media. Where you have to guess who was the person by their Silhouettes. They would probably screenshot scenes where they were seen and just used it. I always fail to find the person, but its really fun.

2 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey-Silhouette Art

  1. Mōrena Madelyn,

    What an awesome photo. I love this art activity as it incorporates photography and different ways you can be creative with photos.

    This looks amazing, what an awesome and creative idea to have your friends sitting against such a beautiful background and I like that you are not in the photo as it shows that you are the one taking the photo. I wonder where this background is? It looks similar to some of the rocky mountains in the USA or even Desert Road here in Aotearoa!

    If I were to create one I would go for a more sunset afternoon light to play into the shadow look of silhouette art, maybe in the mountains or at the beach.

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

    1. Talofa Lava Zana

      I searched up on google images “snow mountains nz” and it came up with that. But I do like it though. It kind of reminds me of those mountains that are from a movie I watched as a child. I don’t remember it quite clearly though.

      Have a good day today! God bless
      -Madelyn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *