Summer Learning Journey-Summer Holiday 101

For the “Step it up” version. I had to do the same thing, but imagine it was in the Summer. I would really love to visit Brazil. Figuring out the equipment,the place and the activities were really easy. If you don’t know why I have a picture of the “Christ the Redeemer” statue, its because I would really like to visit it someday. And for this year, I’m trying to have a better relationship with God. Hopefully I will succeed.

Although I prefer Winter over Summer. I really love the things you can do in the Summer time. You can dig your feet in the soft sand. You can play with your family in the sea. And especially getting fish and chips later on. But my favourite part of Summer, is hanging out with my friends and families at the pools. What do you and your family do during swimming?

2 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey-Summer Holiday 101

  1. Mōrena Madelyn,

    What a fun step it up from the previous activity, I like that this activity has you plan an opposite holiday focusing on a warm summer trip this time. I definitely prefer a warm summer holiday over a cold winter one because I love to lounge at the beach and swim.

    Brazil would be such a great holiday destination because not only are there beautiful beaches perfect for swimming and sunbathing but there are also some awesome cultural events, sights and activities. You can do as much or as little as you want. It is awesome to hear that you have done some research into Brazil, I imagine living in Rio would be quite nice.

    It looks like you packed a lot of the essentials for warm weather, the only thing I think you are missing is sunblock and a BIG water bottle!!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

    1. Talofa Lava Zana

      I remember seeing the festival scene where the girl and the guy try and find blue in “Rio”. As a kid I’ve always wished being apart of that festival and dance. Sadly, I don’t really dance now but I do enjoy it when I have to.

      And I knew I was missing something. For the sunblock I was going to add it but I changed it to swim gear. But I’ve never thought about a water bottle! Maybe I should focus more.

      Have a good day today! God bless
      -Madelyn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *