Toa Samoa-Wave That Flag

I enjoyed doing the Art Summer Learning Journey Activity so I decided to do another activity, the one I chose was Toa Samoa-Wave that flag, I read the rules on what we have to do then I watched a video about the Samoa Flag, while I was watching I was also learning some samoa words like “pa’epa’e” meaning white, “mumu” meaning red and “moana” meaning blue, I also learned that white means “purity”, Blue means “Freedom” and Red means “Courage” and the stars represent the Southern Cross.

One thought on “Toa Samoa-Wave That Flag

  1. Well done Madelyn! You have shared your findings so clearly with your audience. You now only explain the different details of the Samoan flag, you also teach some of the Samoan language. Malo lava!
    Do you have any idea as to why freedom and courage would have been so important to the Samoan people when they designed this flag?
    Looking forward to seeing more from you over the summer break.
    Mrs Tele’a

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *